Skip to content
June 23, 2010 / olaf

Search for email templates

In my daily job I have to send a lot of standardized emails. Receipients, subject and parts of the body. Parts of the email are stored in an application I cannot access other than plain copy&paste. The sent mail has also to be copied bacj into that application.

This itch of repeating the same steps again is the beginning of a programming effort (this is the starting point of much succesfull OSS projects)

I know about MS mail merge in excell and word but I like the plain text options more. I have searched for Thunderbird plugins but most lack my basic needs. At the moment I have a template in Textpad, a template in Thinderbird and copy & paste texts between them.

My serach continues but I feel a programming itch to start 😉

Leave a Reply

